My trip to New York

Sorry for the delay in blogging lately. I just recently returned from a long, truly needed vacation in New York! It was my first time and I had such an amazing experience. Now, I know when you’re on vacation you’re not supposed to think about work and just relax, but I seem to somehow always be reminded of my amazing job as a wedding and event planner. Almost everywhere I turned I saw something that reminded me of a wedding or a party.

If you haven’t been to New York, you’ve got to go! It has amazing food, the city never sleeps and they have the most beautiful churches to get married in. Some are huge and ornate and others are small and quaint. So no matter what your guest count, there is a ceremony location for you to recite your vows in.

Here is a picture of my favorite church in New York, St. Patrick’s Cathedral. My jaw litterally dropped when I walked in and I just kept thinking to myself, what a beautiful aisle to walk down. 🙂

 St. Patrick's Cathedral

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Because I’m obsessed with cupcakes and cookies, I had to stop at all of the famous bakeries in New York. Our first stop was at “Magnolia Bakery”, where I had to try one of everything in the store.

Magnolia's Bakery

 

 

 

 

 

Our next stop was in Hoboken, New Jersey at a quaint little cake shop called,” Carlo’s Bakery”.  Those of you who watch “Cake Boss” on TLC know just  how amazing their design work is. I walked in the door and they had the most beautiful cakes on display for every occasion, from birthdays to babyshowers, and of course weddings. It was really great experience.

 Here I am with my bestfriend, outside of Carlo’s Bake Shop. It was raining that day!

 Carlo's Bakery

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Our last stop was at  the New York Public Library, where Carrie Bradshaw, from Sex and the City almost got married. Since this space is open to the public, events can not begin until an hour after the library closes.

Here are a few amazing shots of events taken place at the New York Public Library:

New York Public Library

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pictures courtesy of From left to right:

Christian Oth Studios, Peter Aaron ESTO, Glorimundi, David Sundberg ESTO,  Jeff Thomas/ Image Capture

 Check out the link below  for more information.

http://www.nypl.org/spacerental/?Trg=10

I’m ready to do a destination wedding in New York. Any takers?

Leave a Reply

